Biju, Vinan shine as VTAC Volts retain D3 Tigers League title


Members of the VTAC Volts team celebrate with the trophy after winning the D3 Tigers League final.

Gulf Today, Staff Reporter

VTAC Volts retained the D3 Tigers League after beating DXB Mammoths by 36 runs in the final.

The fourth edition of the tournament was organised by the Dubai Cricket Council.

Biju Thomas, Vinan Nair, and Satish Sajnani starred in the VTAC Volts’ victory over DXB Mammoths at the Jebel Ali DPW ground in Dubai.

Biju top scored with 35 runs and was well supported by Vinan (30) and Rejee (31). Vinan finished with figures of 4 for 15 to bag the man of the match award, while Satish Sajnani took three catches as the DXB mammoths were bundled out for 118, chasing 154 for victory.

Santhosh Rao of VTAC Volts won the best bowler award. The DCC member, Shiva Pagarani, gave away the trophies.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here